This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Michal Hain and Thomas Leary winners of the LCLCBA Jonathan Brock QC Memorial Essay Prize

Congratulations to Michal Hain who has won first prize in this esteemed essay competition, titled “Access to justice in the 21st century: how can it be maximised?” for 2017. Michal is currently undertaking a pupillage at 20 Essex Street. Second prize was awarded to 20 Essex Street Junior Tenant Thomas Leary.

The Jonathan Brock QC Memorial Essay Prize was established in 2014 by The London Common Law & Commercial Bar Association (LCLCBA) in honour of their past chairman, Jonathan Brock QC, who tragically died in July 2007. 

The prize-winning essays will be published on the Association’s website in due course.

Relevant members: