This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Appointments to the Attorney General's Specialist Public International Law Panel of Junior Counsel

20 Essex Street welcomes the appointment of 5 Members of Chambers to the Attorney General's panel of specialist public international law counsel and congratulates Guglielmo Verdirame appointed to the A Panel, Dr Kate Parlett, who joins Penelope Nevill on the B Panel,  Dr Philippa Webb and Belinda McRae, who have been appointed to the C Panel. Each of these appointees have significant experience in advising on and acting as counsel in cases across the full breadth of public international law, including before international courts and tribunals, for a range of State and non-State parties.

These appointments are a testament to the unparalleled strength-in-depth in public international law in 20 Essex Street. Other Members of Chambers specialising in this area include:

Sir Daniel Bethlehem KCMG QC

The Hon Charles Brower

Professor David D Caron

Monica Feria -Tinta

L Yves Fortier QC

Jonathan Ketcheson

Alexander Layton QC

Mahnaz Malik

Zannis Mavrogoradato

Gordon Nardell QC

Professor Francisco Orrego Vicuña.

Angharad Parry

Sudhanshu Swaroop QC

Professor Stefan Talmon

Sir Michael Wood KCMG

More about the practice of public international law at 20 Essex Street can be found here.